Ultrasound #3 – count and lining

First, let me tell you that I’ve continued the same shots and I’m feeling swollen and bloated. 

But it’s a good thing. 😊

Today’s count: 10 on the left, 12 on the right for a total of 22. 

Uterine lining: 7mm

According to the chart I posted earlier (taken from here), I’ve gone from:

“Intermediate (and “normal”) count. Response to drug stimulation is sometimes low, but is usually good. Pregnancy rates as a group are slightly reduced compared to the “best” group.

to

“Normal (good) antral count, should have an excellent response to ovarian stimulation.
Likely to respond well to low doses of FSH drugs.
Very low risk for IVF cycle cancellation. Some risk for ovarian overstimulation if aLupron trigger is not used for final egg maturation injection.

Excellent pregnancy success rates.”

This is great news! I’m track for retrieving eggs on Monday. 

No more Follistum and Menopur for now. My coordinator will call later today to tell me how much HCG to take and when to take the trigger shot. Unfortunately, I’ll most likely need to take one more ganirelix, that lovely drug that I react to. 

Ultrasound #3 – count and lining

Leave a comment